Let the natural essences and fragrant powers of plants guide you to holistic wellbeing and relaxation. As you find your way to stress relief at my practice, your comfort is front and center. Personalized aromatherapy treatments strengthen your body’s resources, so you can face the challenges of everyday life with ease and optimism. Aromatherapy is a complementary treatment and involves the use of essential oils in different applications to bring your body and mind to a state of equilibrium (homeostasis). This balance plays a vital role in rejuvenation and finding a lasting sense of calm.

übrigens

Aromatherapy is also suitable for children. This gentle treatment can help them fall asleep or sleep through the night, ease their anxiety, self-regulate their moods, improve their concentration, and even boost their confidence.

TREATMENTS

Fresh, minty, spicy or warm: Every aromatherapy treatment starts with a carefully done anamnesis. This means that you will be asked how you are feeling, how you would describe your current mood, and if you are experiencing any issues such as stress, difficulty sleeping, mood swings, exhaustion, tension, migraines, joint inflammation, etc. Your answers will influence the session and the essences you will smell. Your personal aroma blend will be created based on the spontaneous reaction of your sense of smell.

übrigens

All essential and carrier oils are carefully selected and are of the highest quality, and most are organic.

Aroma Massage

For your Aroma Massage, the massage oil is blended with your personal aroma blend on the spot. There are a variety of carrier oils that can be used to address different needs. The fragrance will envelope your whole body, and the gentle movements of the massage will transport you into a space of deep relaxation. The Aroma Massage is different from a classic massage because only a gentle touch is applied to the body, which combines with the power of the essential oil to effectively reach deeper tissue. As the aroma comes alive, your tension will be released. Aroma Massages can also boost your body’s recovery process by strengthening and stabilizing your immune system.

Back

For relaxed muscles and serenity from the inside out, and for a regular sleep that leaves you feeling well-rested.

Head & Face

For a deep relaxed feeling, especially after a long day sitting at a desk and working on the computer. This massage will help you feel comfortable in your place in the world and helps calm the thoughts running through your mind.

Belly

For a harmonious feeling that spreads throughout your body and for inner stability. The belly Aroma Massage promotes smooth digestion and activates the lymph system.

Hands & Arms

For a feeling of vigor and vitality. This massage leaves your body feeling supple, especially after physical strain and hot weather.

about 90 minutes, from CHF 100 to 120
or: book 10 massages from CHF 95 each

Legs & Feet

For that “walking on air” feeling, calm confidence and an activated lymph system. This treatment starts with a pampering foot bath and therefore lasts longer than the other Aroma Massages.

120 minutes, CHF 140

übrigens

After every treatment, you can enjoy a little snack so you can take your time as you return to yourself.

Aroma Wraps and Compresses

For this treatment, I apply your personal aroma blend to your skin using a variety of methods depending on your needs. This can include a warm or cool high-quality, natural fiber cloth, a carrier oil, or custom-blended products. This gentle and effective treatment is ideal for stress relief. Not only is your circulation and metabolism stimulated or calmed, but you’ll immediately be surrounded by a feeling of comfort. The fragrance of the essential oils embraces your body and take your mind to a relaxation paradise.

Neck & Shoulders

For supple muscles, deep relaxation, and lasting comfort.

Legs

For light legs that feel like you’re walking on clouds, good blood circulation, and a positive outlook.

about 90 minutes, from CHF 100 to 120
or: book 10 massages from CHF 95 each

Head

For a reenergized feeling, improved concentration, and clear sinuses and airways.

Hands

For balanced body temperature, calm confidence, and stabilized circulation.

about 60 minutes, from CHF 80 to 100
or: book 10 meetings from CHF 75 each

Aroma Foot Bath

For the Aroma Foot Bath treatment, I prepare a bath salt using your personal aroma blend. This treatment is perfect for feet that are always going from one place to the next or that love a strenuous hike.

60 minutes, CHF 80

übrigens

You can take your aroma blend home and use the bath salt in the comfort of your own tub.

products

Earthy, zesty, woody, sweet. I create personalized body care and scented products for you based on your preferred aroma blend. This includes oils for a diffuser (and blends that are safe for children and pets), scented roll-ons for on the go, massage oils, bath salts, creams, and room sprays. Prices and other products are available upon request.

personal aroma blend consulting

Your personal aroma blend is always based on a smell test. You don’t need to book an aromatherapy treatment for this test.

30 minutes, CHF 60
Including the anamnesis

übrigens

Your scent preferences can change depending on your hormone levels, your mood, your current life situation, and more. That’s why your personal aroma blend is checked before every treatment and consultation and recreated if your body needs something different.

about me

In my family, herbal medicine and the healing power of plants have a long tradition. My path to becoming a certified aromatherapist is paved with a mix of citrus notes, chance and fascination. I moved to Switzerland from the US in 2003 and worked in the catering industry and as an English teacher. A few years ago, I discovered a passion for essential oils when someone recommended that I try orange oil to help balance my mood during my pregnancy. I was so pleased with its effect that I started doing more research into the background of aromatherapy. In 2018, I started my certification program at the schweizerischen Schule für Aromatherapie and in 2021, I graduated with a diploma from SfA Haussener’s school of aromatherapy. It may sound a bit kitschy but opening my own practice for stress relief is a dream come true. You know what they say: when life gives you oranges… say thank you!

übrigens

I know from personal experience that a busy working week can leave you out of breath, which is exactly why I’m here for you on Saturdays.

Breedlove AromatherapyChristine BreedloveSchützengasse 1142502 Biel/Bienne

Ganzheitliche Stärke und Entspannung finden mit der wohlriechenden Kraft natürlicher Pflanzenessenzen: In der Praxis für Stressabbau steht Ihr Wohlbefinden im Zentrum. Individuell abgestimmte aromatherapeutische Behandlungen stärken die Ressourcen Ihres Körpers, damit Sie den vielfältigen Herausforderungen Ihres Alltags gutgelaunt und gelassen begegnen können. Als komplementär-therapeutische Methode setzt die Aromatherapie in verschiedenen Anwendungsformen ätherische Öle ein, um Körper und Geist ins Gleichgewicht zu bringen (Homöostase). Eine elementare Balance, die nachhaltig beruhigt und belebt.

übrigens

Aromatherapie ist auch für Kinder geeignet! Die sanfte und transparente Methode kann beispielsweise eingesetzt werden, um das Ein- und Durchschlafen zu verbessern, die Konzentration zu fördern und das Selbstvertrauen zu stärken.

Behandlungen

Frisch, minzig, würzig oder warm: Jede aromatherapeutische Behandlung beginnt mit einer sorgfältigen Anamnese, in der Ihre Gemütslage und allfällige Beschwerden (wie beispielsweise Stress, Schlafstörungen, Stimmungsschwankungen, Erschöpfung, Verspannung, Migräne, Gelenkentzündungen etc.) aufgenommen werden. Die Ergebnisse der Anamnese fliessen in die anschliessende Duftkonsultation ein, in der Sie aus einer Auswahl von Essenzen über eine spontane Reaktion des Geruchssinns Ihre persönliche Aroma-Mischung zusammenstellen.

übrigens

Alle verwendeten ätherische Öle und Trägerstoffe sind sorgfältig ausgesucht und die meisten haben Bio-Qualität.

AROMA-MASSAGE

Für die Aroma-Massage stelle ich aus Ihrer persönlichen Aroma-Mischung ein Massageöl her. Der Duft umhüllt den ganzen Körper und die rhythmischen Bewegungen der Massage nehmen Sie mit in einen Zustand tiefer Entspannung. Anders als bei der klassischen Massage wird nicht mit starkem Druck gearbeitet, sondern mit bewusst leichten Berührungen, die die Kraft der ätherischen Öle zur Entfaltung bringen. So werden körperliche Verspannungen und innere Anspannungen gelöst. Ausserdem wirken Aroma-Massagen unterstützend bei Genesungsprozessen, indem sie das Immunsystem stärken und stabilisieren.

Rücken

Für geschmeidige Muskeln, tragende Gelassenheit nach innen und aussen sowie für einen regelmässigen, erholsamen Schlaf.

Kopf & Gesicht

Für tiefe Entspannung, insbesondere nach langen Tagen am Schreibtisch und Computer, ein gelöstes In-der-Welt-Sein und Ruhe in den Gedanken.

Bauch

Für ein harmonisches Körpergefühl und innere Stabilität, frohe Verdauung und aktivierte Lymphgefässe.

Hände & Arme

Für wache Tatkraft und geschmeidige Mobilität nach körperlicher Belastung und bei heissem Wetter.

90 Minuten, CHF 100–120
Im 10ER-Abo ab CHF 95

Beine & Füsse

Für leichte Beine, souveräne Zuversicht und aktivierte Lymphgefässe. Die Behandlung beginnt mit einem Fussbad.

120 Minuten, CHF 140

übrigens

Nach jeder Behandlung serviere ich Ihnen einen kleinen Snack, den Sie in aller Ruhe einnehmen können, um noch einen Moment länger ganz bei sich zu sein.

Aroma-Wickel und -Kompressen

Die Aroma-Wickel und -Kompressen bringen Ihre persönliche Aroma-Mischung über einen Trägerstoff auf die Haut. Diese sanfte und effektive Therapieform eignet sich besonders gut zum Stressabbau, da sie nicht nur Kreislauf und Stoffwechsel anregt oder beruhigt, sondern auch Halt und Geborgenheit unmittelbar spürbar macht. Der Duft der ätherischen Öle umfängt den Körper und nimmt Ihre Gedanken mit in einen wohligen Zustand des Getragenseins.

Nacken & Schultern

Für geschmeidige Muskeln, tiefe Entspannung und ein anhaltendes Gefühl der Geborgenheit.

Beine

Für leichte Beine und Himmel im Kopf, gute Durchblutung und positive Antriebskraft.

90 MINUTEN, CHF 100–120
IM 10ER-ABO AB CHF 95

Kopf

Für sonnige Wachheit, klare Konzentration, freie Nebenhöhlen und Atemwege.

Hände

Für eine ausgeglichene Körpertemperatur, sanfte Zuversicht und einen stabilisierten Kreislauf.

60 MINUTEN, CHF 80–100
IM 10ER-ABO AB CHF 75

AROMA-FUSSBAD

Für das Fussbad stelle ich aus Ihrer persönlichen Aroma-Mischung ein Badesalz her. Für gute Durchblutung, wanderlustige Füsse und kraftvolle innere Ruhe.

60 Minuten, CHF 90

übrigens

Sie können Ihre Behandlungsmischung auch mit nach Hause nehmen und das Badesalz für ein Vollbad verwenden.

Produkte

Erdig, zitronig, holzig, süss: Auf Wunsch stelle ich für Sie individuelle Pflege- oder Duftprodukte aus Ihrer persönlichen Aroma-Mischung her: Diffuser-Öl (auf Wunsch kinder- und haustiergeeignet), Duftroller für unterwegs, Massageöl, Badesalz, Cremes oder Aromakosmetik. Preise und weitere Produkte auf Anfrage.

Persönliche Aromaberatung

Grundlage der persönlichen Aroma-Mischung ist immer der Dufttest, den Sie auch ohne eine aromatherapeutische Behandlung buchen können.

30 MINUTEN, CHF 60
INKL. ANAMNESE

übrigens

Die Duftakzeptanz kann, je nach Hormonspiegel, Lebenssituation, Gesundheitszustand usw. von Behandlung zu Behandlung verschieden sein. Die Aroma-Mischung wird daher bei jeder Konsultation überprüft und, wenn nötig und erwünscht, angepasst.

Über mich

Ich komme aus einer Familie, in der pflanzliche Medizin und die Heilkraft von Pflanzen eine lange Tradition hat. Aber dass ich diplomierte Aromatherapeutin geworden bin, habe ich einer Mischung aus Zitrusnoten, Zufall und Faszination zu verdanken. 2003 bin ich von den USA in die Schweiz ausgewandert und habe in der Gastronomie und als Englischlehrerin gearbeitet. Vor einigen Jahren habe ich dann meine Passion für ätherische Öle entdeckt: Während meiner Schwangerschaft wurde mir Orangenöl empfohlen, um meine Stimmung auszugleichen. Ich war von der Wirkung derart begeistert, dass ich anfing, mich für das Wissen dahinter zu interessieren. 2018 schliesslich habe ich mich für die Ausbildung zur Aromatherapeutin an der SfA Haussener entschieden, die ich im Sommer 2021 mit Diplom abgeschlossen habe. Es mag kitschig klingen, aber dass ich diesen Weg gehen konnte und nun eine eigene Praxis für Stressabbau habe, ist ein Traum, der wahrgeworden ist. Danke, Orange, danke, Leben!

übrigens

Da ich aus eigener Erfahrung weiss, wie atemlos der Arbeitsalltag sein kann, bin ich auch am Samstag für Sie da!

Breedlove AromatherapyChristine BreedloveSchützengasse 1142502 Biel/Bienne